MENU 

MENU 

9 letters that resonate in me

 

9 letters that since 1 1/2, resonate every day in my head and especially in my heart. 

I discovered this series thanks to a colleague of work, and like all of you, I immediately hooked, adored, devoured, and swallowed 5 episodes from the first evening. 


Then the charm having more than operated, as I advanced in the series, this one m'voûtait, it spreads deliciously its elixir of happiness, exacerbated my emotions, interfered slowly in all my thoughts, to make me wish only one thing during my days, to find again as soon as possible this fabulous, exciting, dreamlike universe .... it became a necessity, I was in apnea, like a state of absolute lack. 


To answer this addiction, a few days and nights were enough and allowed me to see the first 3 seasons. Then the credits of the last episode scrolls and it is at this moment that all the feelings experienced, all the emotions felt, collapse and run aground on the shores of America at the same time as our 2 heroes .... 

What happens to them? Yes, but what will become of me, lost and unable to resolve to live this absence and unbearable expectation?
 

 

So to survive this heartbreaking reality and overcome this abyssal void, I decided to frantically engage in everything related to the series, and inevitably discovers the volumes of Diana.Gabaldon.
 

 

And this is the apotheosis, the absolute happiness, this masterpiece will allow me to regain my taste for reading, but especially to find daily the history of Scotland, its endearing highlanders, fascinating adventures and the love and timeless love of Jamie and Claire.
The link is renewed. Again I breathe Outlander, live outlander and find our heroes over the pages without having to imagine them since the series has offered us the quintessence of talent in the person of Cait and Sam. So for hours, day and night, I I isolated myself from the outside world and my 'highlanders' to me (my husband and my 2 sons !!), but it was vital.
 

 

Incomprise and mocked I could not exchange or share my passion with them, except for some of my friends that I had managed to enlist. After reading the Tomes and always insatiable, I discovered the closed groups on FB, the networks to follow the actors, director, etc ... and little by little thanks to 2 friends met on Twitter thanks to our passion Outlanderienne, I discovered a few weeks ago the private Facebook group where Valerie talked about her site ...
And today, here I am. 

By Agnés Blazy

MENU 

MENU 

MENU 

9 lettres qui résonnent en moi 

9 lettres qui, depuis un an et demi, résonnent tous les jours dans ma tête et surtout dans mon cœur. 

J’ai découvert cette série grâce à une collègue de travail, et comme vous toutes et tous, j’ai tout de suite accroché, adoré, dévoré, et englouti 5 épisodes dès la première soirée.
Puis le charme ayant plus qu'opéré, au fur et à mesure que j’avançais dans la série, celle-ci m’envoûtait, elle répandait délicieusement son élixir de bonheur, exacerbait mes émotions, s’immisçait tout doucement dans toutes mes pensées, pour ne me faire souhaiter qu’une chose durant mes journées : retrouver au plus vite cet univers fabuleux, passionnant, onirique.... cela devenait une nécessité, j'étais en apnée, comme un état de manque absolu.
Pour répondre à cette dépendance, quelques jours et nuits blanches ont suffi et m’ont permis de voir les 3 premières saisons. Puis le générique du dernier épisode défile et c’est à ce moment-là que tous les sentiments éprouvés, toutes les émotions ressenties, s'effondrent et s’échouent sur les rivages d'Amérique en même temps que nos deux héros.... 

 

Qu’advient-il d’eux ?!  certes, mais que va-t-il advenir de moi, perdue et incapable de me résoudre à devoir vivre cette absence et cette insupportable attente ? 

Alors pour survivre à cette déchirante réalité et surmonter ce vide abyssal, je décide de me lancer frénétiquement dans tout ce qui touche à la série, et forcément découvre les tomes de Diana Gabaldon. 

 

Et là c’est l’apothéose, le bonheur absolu,  ce chef d’oeuvre me permettra de reprendre goût à la lecture, mais surtout de retrouver au quotidien l’histoire de l’Écosse, ses Highlanders attachants, les aventures fascinantes et l’amour fusionnel et intemporel de Jamie et Claire.  

Le lien est renoué. À nouveau je respire Outlander, vis Outlander et retrouve nos héros au fil des pages sans avoir à les imaginer puisque la série nous a offert la quintessence du talent grâce à Cait et Sam. Alors durant des heures, jour et nuit, je m'isole du monde extérieur et de mes "Highlanders" a moi (mon mari et mes 2 fils !!), mais c’etait vital. 

 

Incomprise et moquée, je ne pouvais échanger ou partager ma passion avec eux, à l’exception de certaines de mes amies que j'étais parvenue à enrôler. Après la lecture des tomes et toujours insatiable,  

j’ai découvert les groupes fermés sur FB, les réseaux pour suivre les acteurs, réalisateur, etc., et de fil en aiguille, grâce à deux amies rencontrées sur Twitter grâce à notre passion outlanderienne, j’ai découvert il y a quelques semaines le groupe Facebook privé où Valérie parlait de son site...  

Et aujourd'hui me voilà.  

Par Agnés Blazy