MENU 

MENU 

Like all series and film productions, Outlander has been impacted by the health drama that has touched the planet. Originally scheduled for May 2020, the shooting of season 6 did not finally begin until January 2021. To ensure that everything takes place in the best possible conditions, the production has invested in a COVID-19 test site right next to their studios so that the whole team is constantly tested.

 

Season 6 should logically refer to the 6th volume of the saga: "Snow and ash", even if some parts of this volume have already been mentioned during the fifth season (the rape of Claire for example, as well as the death of Stephen Bonnet). Producer Matt B Robert hinted that the writers were also drawn from a few pages of Volume 7, "Echoes of Distant Choirs."


Anyway, season 5 left us with some dramatic events that will not remain without consequences. The members of the Fraser family are terribly impacted by all the tragedies experienced by each other and must take the time to recover despite the imminent arrival of the American Revolution to which they will have no other choice but to 'take part in it.

 

Watch out for spoilers for those who haven't read the books. 


The summary of volume 6
The action resumed in 1772. The fire of rebellion soared: in Boston, corpses lie in the streets, and in North Carolina, cabins are set ablaze in the forest. A shadow hangs over Fraser's Ridge, a community in which Claire and Jamie had happy days. When the governor seeks a charismatic figure capable of uniting the hinterland and easing tensions between Indians and settlers, all members of the colony in turmoil saw Jamie as the man for the job. But things are not so simple ... In spite of themselves, Claire and the Scottish warrior are carried away in a whirlwind of violence, settling of scores and perfidy. After having defied the centuries, will their love survive these tours?
It is very likely that the sixth season will evoke the role of Jamie as "Indian agent" with the Cherokee tribes, the new status of Roger who officially becomes the pastor of Fraser Ridge, the complicated birth of the fourth child of Fergus and Marsali, the Lizzie's exceptional relationship with the Beardsley twins, and above all, the arrival of the Christie family and especially Malva who will make life in Fraser's Ridge complicated to say the least!

The Series

Season 6

Outlander

In February 2021, Starz released a video assuring us of the set up of sets, props and new costumes.

Writer and producer Matt B. Roberts confirmed this in an interview with Julie Kosin for Elle: original article   

 

 

This is not how Matthew B. Roberts envisioned shooting season 6 of Outlander. "We wanted to keep our momentum from season 5," the executive producer explains, noting the latest season of Starz's century-hopping romantic drama was one of its most-watched ever. "The cast and the crew, and I think even the fans, were very excited to get right into season 6. And then we decided to hit the brakes."

As the COVID-19 pandemic shut down TV and film production across the globe last spring, Outlander joined the list of series postponed as the industry determined how to make entertainment safely. "It was really heartbreaking in a lot of ways," Roberts says. "Understandably, the health of the world was way more important than a television show. We knew that too."

Now, Outlander is officially back in production, filming in Scotland with safety guidelines in place, and Roberts is adamant the delay won't affect the content of the new season. "I didn't want me or the staff changing what the story is for COVID," he explains. "We have a lot of intimate scenes—that's where we live and breathe." The solution was relatively obvious: "testing, testing, testing, testing," Roberts says. "We had to figure out how to make sure we tested everybody a million times before they walked onto set and keep that bubble as safe as possible. That was our main focus—making sure everybody feels safe walking onto a set in the studios and locations."

 

Did the filming challenges affect the way you approached script-writing? 


I don't know how to write "COVID-friendly scenes," certainly not an Outlander scene, because we are going to have people next to each other, being emotional—you talk close to people, and that's where it transfers COVID. We had to figure out, how do we keep Outlander, Outlander? So we wrote the scripts [as originally intended] and dove in with production: Our producer in the U.K., Guy Tannahill, and our new production designer, Mike Gunn, and our staff over there who have worked on Outlander for a long time. We said, "Okay, this scene can't happen like this. If we did this, this, and this, then we can make it happen."

We put a lot of people in scenes, and keeping everybody safe is paramount. We've tried to limit the amount of SAs (supporting artists), and we're trying to utilize visual effects. In the deep, deep background, we can use digital people instead of what we would normally use, real extras. Every year, Outlander has a big event and we're still planning that event. We'll film [the background extras] at a separate time, [then] put it all together in post, and it's seamless. We have a really amazing visual effects team, and I have full faith in their abilities to do that. We're actually pretty experienced with it because many of the Alamance battle scenes had digital people in them. We added to the crowd and to the battle numbers with digital soldiers and conflicts in the background in post, and I don't hear a lot of people talking about it. When no one notices a visual effect, that's a good thing.

 

What do envision when you think of season 6? 


I think what's going on in the world at the time, 1775, is really similar to what's going on with Jamie and Claire. There's going to be a revolution with them as well, and I think that's what's going on throughout the season: You have a foundation and when that foundation is shaken and there is a revolution, you have to deal with it. That's kind of the theme of the season.

Season 5 had some really bold experimental scenes—the silent movie treatment for Roger's hanging and the "Never My Love" dream sequence. Can we expect more of that in season 6?
Yes. Diana's books get deep into the characters' feelings and emotions in their heads, and what we've discovered over the course of five seasons [is] that's really hard to do visually onscreen. You could spend hours with Claire reading those passages in her head, and those are hard to dramatize visually. From day one, we wanted to push that, push the boundaries of getting into Roger's head with the hanging and getting into Claire's head with the rape and abuse. We're going to try to do that again in season 6 but not deviate from the story. That's the key to doing the series and doing it well: In every scene, we want to keep the essence of the book if we can't do the book. There's so much more material in the books than we could ever hope to produce, so it's always a struggle and a challenge.

 

Did you feel like you had more time to work on the scripts due to the production delay? 


Yes and no, because you can write a script, but it doesn't live and breathe until you get it to production. You can write something and you're going, this is magical. It's the best thing I've ever written. And then you get it to production and they go, "Yeah, but we can't film all this stuff." So the scripts really don't start existing to me until we get into the hands of production. That's when they start to get a pulse and take on a life. And we rework them—that's why you see the different colored scripts, pinks and yellows and greens. They're living and breathing through production and changing. "We can't do this location so we moved to another location," or "Hey, can this take place in the parlor instead of the dining room because of this?" Then, even when we get to post, the story isn't finished for me until the audience sees it.

 

The season premiere is titled "Echoes." Is that a nod to An Echo in the Bone? 


It is not, which is funny, and I know people are going to leap all over that.

When you see the first episode, the title will speak for itself. Each character will be dealing with something from their past and it will help us tell stories going forward. There was a different title on my very first drop. Sometimes that happens. You read it again and you go, wait a minute, hold on a second, there's something better here.

 

Are we looking at a significant time jump from "Never My Love"? 


No, not significantly, because there's a lot of story we need to connect. There were a lot of things left in the finale of season 5 that we still have to tell. It wouldn't make sense to a new viewer, especially with a lot of the new viewers coming on to Outlander. We know we had one of our most successful, most-viewed seasons ever in season 5, so we know we're getting new viewers and a lot of them have not read the book. Those viewers have to be told the same story and get something from it as well as the book readers who know everything that happened—or think they know everything that's going to happen. Certainly, we keep them on their toes and move things around a little bit so they don't know exactly when it's coming.

I'm not looking to change the story. We just run into challenges. We can't get an actor or we can't get a place. It's very difficult to make it all work together sometimes. Diana can say, Oh, I need Lord John in this scene? Here he is. And we don't necessarily have that access. We ran into it a couple of years ago, where Laura Donnelly was not available when our story went back to Lallybroch. We had been hoping to get her and just didn't have her, so at the last minute, we had to make adjustments. That's what happens sometimes.

 

Talk about working with Caitriona and Sam as producers. 


They really, really took on the challenge of wanting to learn what it is to be a producer and what goes into it. It's something, to them, they're taking on to broaden who they are in the industry, so when the day comes that there is no Outlander, they can go out and produce their own things. It's a testimony to wanting to learn and to make yourself not only a better actor but producer, too. The sky's the limit for both of them. They're crazy talented.

 

Did you have any advice for them going into their new roles? 

 

When they're in production meetings, they're listening and learning and seeing how it all gets put together, and they take on the challenge when they're going to set as an actor. They're going, Okay, these choices were made for these reasons. Being a producer is all about making decisions, and you're hoping to make the right decision. There's a difference between a production producer and a creative producer. I'll use "Never My Love" as an example. For me, to take on the decision of, This is what we're going to do and we're going to do it like this—those are the choices, and you have to live with those choices.

That's also part of being a producer, living with the choices you make. I never come from the standpoint of "the audience will feel, or the audience won't understand, or the audience will understand." I have no clue what the audience will like or dislike. I can only go with, "This is the product we're going to give them and I hope they enjoy it. I hope they like it." I think that goes with every producer, writer, director, actor, anything—they hope someone is getting something from it, and that's always my intention in producing every one of these episodes.

The Sets
The new characters

The Chrisite family:  Jessica Reynolds - Malva ,  Mark Lewis Jones - Tom , Alexander Vlahos - Allan 

Promotional pictures of Starz
On Social medias

Sam Heughan in a recent interview: 

 

“I think the reason we love Outlander is because this couple are still deeply in love with each other and still marvel at that love. It's definitely something that we would all aspire to and that we would like to see. wish we could have had it ourselves. Jamie and Claire have been together for a long time now and we can see them a little more at home in season 6. It's nice to sit with them for an hour of each episode and see how good they are together. "

 

Diana Gabaldon, on thelitforum: 

 

"For those wondering ... more than one of the actors (and producers) told me that filming is particularly difficult (and time consuming) this season, both because of the Covid precautions (all world is tested every day, the cameramen must be X distance from the actors (and other members of the team), the team must be X distance from everyone (except the actor they are dealing with or heal), which means a constant reworking of the shooting setup and readjusting of the sets), and because of the weather, which has been horrendous, with freezing temperatures and constant snowfall. So I imagine everyone is exhausted at the end of his day. " She added that "without exception, they all ended their litany with:" But it's good to work! 

I forgot to leave them at the studio and I'm so afraid of forgetting them on Monday that I just don't want to take them off. I would be in trouble ”

In February 2021, Starz released a video assuring us of the set up of sets, props and new costumes.

Season 4 

Season 3 

Season 5 

Season 2 

Season 1  

Screenshot

On Tuesday, June 1, Starz announced that the series will return for its sixth season in early 2022 (likely February, according to Sam Heughan) and, to make the news of Droughtlander's ending even sweeter, also shared a few firsts. images of new episodes.

Because of the shooting conditions disrupted by the sanitary measures, this season will have only 8 episodes (with a 1st episode of 90 minutes anyway) with the promise that the seventh season will make up for it by offering 16 episodes. 

Caitriona Balfe  ,  Sam Heughan  , Sophie Skelton, Richard Rankin and John Bell will all return to reprise their lead roles, while new faces will include Mark Lewis-Jones as Tom, Alexander Vlahos as Allan, and Jessica Reynolds as Malva Christie.  

Fans concerned that this season is shorter than normal don't have to panic. “We're excited to step into the editing room to work on bringing fans closer to reuniting with family on Fraser's Ridge,” showrunner Matthew B. Roberts said in a statement. “Filming in 2021 presented an unprecedented set of challenges which led us to the decision to truncate the season in order to provide fans with the most vibrant and dynamic season as quickly as possible. Dinna fash, then we will be filming a season 7 extended with 16 episodes next year as life returns to its normal course. "

Season 6 is based on material from the sixth book in the Outlander series, A Breath of Snow and Ashes, and sees Claire (Balfe) and Jamie (Heughan) fight to protect those they love, as they navigate through the trials and tribulations of life in colonial America as the country moves towards Revolution. Season 6 explores what happens when the discord and division among the inhabitants of your home makes you feel like an outsider - or a stranger, if you will - marginalized and rejected in your own home.

MENU 

MENU 

Comme toutes les séries et les productions cinématographiques, Outlander a été impactée par le drame sanitaire qui a touché la planète. Initialement prévu en mai 2020, le tournage de la saison 6 n’a en fait débuté qu’en janvier 2021.

Afin que le tournage se passe dans les meilleures conditions possibles, la production a investi dans un site de test COVID-19 juste à côté de leurs studios afin que toute l’équipe soit surveillée en permanence.

 

La saison 6 devrait tout logiquement faire référence au 6ème tome de la saga : « La neige et la cendre », même si, quelques parties de ce tome ont déjà été évoquées lors de la cinquième saison (le viol de Claire par exemple, ainsi que la mort de Stephen Bonnet). Le producteur Matt B Robert a laissé entendre que les scénaristes avaient également pioché dans quelques pages du tome 7, « l’écho des chœurs lointains ».  

Quoi qu’il en soit, la saison 5 nous avait laissé sur des évènements dramatiques qui ne resteront pas sans conséquences. Les membres de la famille Fraser sont terriblement impactés par tous les drames vécus par les uns et les autres et devront prendre le temps de se remettre malgré l’arrivée imminente de la révolution américaine à laquelle ils n’auront d’autres choix que de prendre part.

 

Attention spoilers pour ceux qui n’ont pas lu les livres. 

Le résumé du tome 6

 

L’action reprend en 1772. Le brûlot de la rébellion flambe : à Boston, des cadavres gisent dans les rues, et en Caroline du Nord, des cabanes s’embrasent dans la forêt. Une ombre plane au-dessus de Fraser’s Ridge, communauté dans laquelle Claire et Jamie coulaient des jours heureux. Quand le gouverneur cherche une personnalité charismatique capable d’unir l’arrière-pays et d’apaiser les tensions entre Indiens et colons, tous les membres de la colonie en émoi voient en Jamie l’homme de la situation. Mais les choses ne sont pas si simples… Malgré eux, Claire et le guerrier écossais sont emportés dans un tourbillon de violence, de règlements de comptes et de perfidies. Après avoir défié les siècles, leur amour pourra-t-il survivre à ces tourments ?

Il est fort probable que la sixième saison va évoquer le rôle de Jamie comme « agent indien » auprès des tribus Cherokee, le nouveau statut de Roger qui devient officiellement le pasteur de Fraser Ridge, la naissance compliquée du quatrième enfant de Fergus et Marsali, la relation pour le moins exceptionnelle de Lizzie et des jumeaux Beardsley, et surtout, l’arrivée de la famille Christie et notamment  de Malva qui va rendre la vie à Fraser’s Ridge pour le moins compliquée !

La serie

Saison 6 

Outlander

En février 2021, Starz a diffusé une vidéo nous assurant de la mise en place des décors, des accessoirs et des nouveaux costumes. 

Interview du scénariste et producteur, Matt B.Roberts  à Julie Kosin  

pour Elle : article original  

 

Ce n'est pas ainsi que Matthew B. Roberts envisageait la saison de tournage 6 d' Outlander . «Nous voulions garder notre élan à partir de la saison 5», explique le producteur exécutif, notant que la dernière saison du drame romantique de Starz, était l'une des plus regardées de tous les temps. "Les acteurs et l'équipe, et je pense que même les fans, étaient très excités de se lancer dans la saison 6. Et puis nous avons décidé de freiner."

Alors que la pandémie COVID-19 a arrêté la production télévisuelle et cinématographique à travers le monde au printemps dernier, Outlander a rejoint la liste des séries reportées alors que l'industrie déterminait comment créer du divertissement en toute sécurité. «C'était vraiment déchirant à bien des égards», dit Roberts. "Naturellement, la santé du monde était bien plus importante qu'une émission de télévision. Nous le savions aussi.

Maintenant, Outlander est officiellement de retour en production, filmé en Écosse avec des consignes de sécurité en place, et Roberts est catégorique que le retard n'affectera pas le contenu de la nouvelle saison. «Je ne voulais pas que moi ou le personnel modifiions l'histoire à cause du COVID», explique-t-il. "Nous avons beaucoup de scènes intimes - c'est là que nous vivons et respirons." La solution était relativement évidente: «tester, tester, tester, tester», dit Roberts. «Nous avons dû trouver comment nous assurer que nous avons testé tout le monde un million de fois avant qu'ils n'entrent sur le plateau et que cette bulle soit aussi sûre que possible. C'était notre objectif principal - nous assurer que tout le monde se sente en sécurité en marchant sur un plateau dans les studios et les lieux. . "

 

Les défis du tournage ont-ils affecté la façon dont vous avez abordé l'écriture de scénario ?
Je ne sais pas comment écrire des «scènes compatibles avec le COVID», certainement pas une scène Outlander , parce que nous allons avoir des gens côte à côte, en étant émotifs - vous parlez près des gens, et c'est là que se transmet le COVID. Nous devions comprendre, comment garder Outlander tel qu'il est.  Nous avons donc écrit les scripts [comme initialement prévu] et plongé dans la production: notre producteur au Royaume-Uni, Guy Tannahill, et notre nouveau concepteur de production, Mike Gunn, et notre équipe là-bas qui ont travaillé sur Outlander pendant longtemps. Nous avons dit: "D'accord, cette scène ne peut pas se passer comme ça. Si nous faisions ceci, ceci et cela, alors nous pouvons y arriver."

Nous mettons beaucoup de gens dans les scènes, et il est primordial d'assurer la sécurité de tout le monde. Nous avons essayé de limiter le nombre de SA (artistes de soutien) et nous essayons d'utiliser des effets visuels. Dans l'arrière-plan, nous pouvons utiliser des personnes numériques au lieu de ce que nous utiliserions normalement de vrais figurants. Chaque année, Outlander organise un grand événement et nous planifions toujours cet événement. Nous filmerons [les figurants] à un moment différent, [puis] les mettrons ensemble en post. Nous avons une équipe d'effets spéciaux vraiment incroyable, et j'ai pleinement confiance en leurs capacités. Nous sommes en fait assez expérimentés avec cela parce que de nombreuses scènes de bataille d'Alamance avaient des personnages numériques. Nous avons ajouté à la foule et aux numéros de bataille avec des soldats numériques et des conflits en arrière-plan dans le post, et je n'entends pas beaucoup de gens en parler. Quand personne ne remarque un effet visuel, c'est une bonne chose.

 

Qu'envisagez-vous quand vous pensez à la saison 6 ?
Je pense que ce qui se passe dans le monde à l'époque, 1775, est vraiment similaire à ce qui se passe avec Jamie et Claire. Il va y avoir une révolution avec eux aussi, et je pense que c'est ce qui se passe tout au long de la saison: vous avez une fondation et quand cette fondation est ébranlée et qu'il y a une révolution, vous devez y faire face. C'est un peu le thème de la saison.

 

La saison 5 avait des scènes expérimentales vraiment audacieuses - le traitement du film muet pour la pendaison de Roger et la séquence de rêve "Never My Love" . Pouvons-nous nous attendre à plus de cela dans la saison 6 ? 
Oui. Les livres de Diana plongent profondément dans les sentiments et les émotions des personnages dans leur tête, et ce que nous avons découvert au cours des cinq saisons [est] c'est vraiment difficile à faire visuellement à l'écran. Vous pourriez passer des heures avec Claire à lire ces passages dans sa tête, et ceux-ci sont difficiles à dramatiser visuellement. Dès le premier jour, nous voulions pousser cela, repousser les limites pour entrer dans la tête de Roger avec la pendaison et entrer dans la tête de Claire avec le viol et les abus. Nous allons essayer de le faire à nouveau dans la saison 6 mais ne pas dévier de l'histoire. C'est la clé pour faire la série et bien le faire: dans chaque scène, nous voulons garder l'essence du livre si nous ne pouvons pas le faire . Il y a tellement plus de matériel dans les livres que nous ne pourrions jamais espérer en produire, alors ça '

 

Avez-vous eu l'impression d'avoir plus de temps pour travailler sur les scripts en raison du retard de production ?
Oui et non, car vous pouvez écrire un script, mais il ne vit et ne respire pas tant que vous ne l'avez pas mis en production. Vous pouvez écrire quelque chose et vous y allez, c'est magique. C'est la meilleure chose que j'ai jamais écrite. Et puis vous le mettez en production et ils disent: "Ouais, mais on ne peut pas filmer tout ça." Donc, les scripts ne commencent vraiment à exister que lorsque nous sommes entre les mains de la production. C'est à ce moment-là qu'ils commencent à prendre le pouls et à prendre vie. Et nous les retravaillons - c'est pourquoi vous voyez les différents scripts colorés, roses, jaunes et verts. Ils vivent et respirent à travers la production et le changement. "Nous ne pouvons pas faire cet endroit alors nous avons déménagé à un autre endroit" ou "Hé, est-ce que cela peut avoir lieu dans le salon au lieu de la salle à manger à cause de ça?" Ensuite, même lorsque nous arrivons à publier, l'histoire n'est pas terminée pour moi tant que le public ne la voit pas.

 

La première de la saison est intitulée "Echoes". Est-ce un clin d'œil à An Echo in the Bone  ?
Ce n'est pas le cas, ce qui est drôle, et je sais que les gens vont sauter partout.

Lorsque vous verrez le premier épisode, le titre parlera de lui-même. Chaque personnage aura affaire à quelque chose de son passé et cela nous aidera à raconter des histoires à l'avenir. Il y avait un titre différent sur ma toute première goutte. Cela arrive parfois. Vous le relisez et vous partez, attendez une minute , attendez une seconde, il y a quelque chose de mieux ici .

 

Regardons-nous un saut dans le temps significatif de "Never My Love" ?
Non, pas de manière significative, car il y a beaucoup d'histoire à raconter. Il restait beaucoup de choses dans la finale de la saison 5 que nous devons encore raconter. Cela n'aurait pas de sens pour un nouveau téléspectateur, surtout avec un grand nombre de nouveaux téléspectateurs venant sur Outlander . Nous savons que nous avons eu l'une de nos saisons les plus réussies et les plus vues dans la saison 5, nous savons donc que nous recevons de nouveaux téléspectateurs et beaucoup d'entre eux n'ont pas lu le livre. Ces téléspectateurs doivent se faire raconter la même histoire et en tirer quelque chose, ainsi que les lecteurs de livres qui savent tout ce qui s'est passé - ou pensent qu'ils savent tout ce qui va se passer. Certes, nous les gardons sur leurs orteils et nous déplaçons un peu les choses pour qu'ils ne sachent pas exactement quand cela arrive.

Je ne cherche pas à changer l'histoire. Nous rencontrons juste des défis. On ne peut pas avoir d'acteur ou on ne peut pas avoir de place. Il est parfois très difficile de faire en sorte que tout fonctionne ensemble. Diana peut dire: Oh, j'ai besoin de Lord John dans cette scène? Le voici . Et nous n'avons pas nécessairement cet accès. Nous l'avons rencontré il y a quelques années, où Laura Donnelly n'était pas disponible lorsque notre histoire est revenue à Lallybroch. Nous espérions l'avoir et nous ne l'avions tout simplement pas, alors à la dernière minute, nous avons dû faire des ajustements. C'est ce qui arrive parfois.

 

Racontez-nous ce que cela fait de travailler avec Caitriona et Sam en tant que producteurs.
Ils ont vraiment, vraiment relevé le défi de vouloir savoir ce que c'est que d'être un producteur et ce que ça implique. C'est quelque chose, pour eux, ils s'engagent à élargir leur identité dans l'industrie, alors quand le jour viendra où il n'y aura pas d' Outlander , ils pourront sortir et produire leurs propres choses. C'est un témoignage de la volonté d'apprendre et de devenir non seulement un meilleur acteur, mais aussi un producteur. Le ciel est la limite pour les deux. Ils sont fous de talent.

 

Avez-vous des conseils à leur donner pour assumer leurs nouveaux rôles ? 

Lorsqu'ils participent à des réunions de production, ils écoutent, apprennent et voient comment tout s'organise, et ils relèvent le défi lorsqu'ils vont devenir acteur. Ils vont, d' accord, ces choix ont été faits pour ces raisons . Être producteur, c'est prendre des décisions et vous espérez prendre la bonne décision. Il y a une différence entre un producteur de production et un producteur créatif. J'utiliserai "Never My Love" comme exemple. Pour moi, prendre la décision de, c'est ce que nous allons faire et nous allons le faire comme ça - ce sont les choix, et vous devez vivre avec ces choix.

Cela fait aussi partie du fait d'être producteur, de vivre avec les choix que vous faites. Je ne viens jamais du point de vue du "public ressentira, ou le public ne comprendra pas, ou le public comprendra". Je n'ai aucune idée de ce que le public aimera ou n'aimera pas. Je ne peux que dire: "C'est le produit que nous allons leur offrir et j'espère qu'ils l'apprécieront. J'espère qu'ils l'apprécieront." Je pense que cela va avec chaque producteur, écrivain, réalisateur, acteur, n'importe quoi - ils espèrent que quelqu'un en retira quelque chose, et c'est toujours mon intention en produisant chacun de ces épisodes.

Les décors
Les nouveaux personnages

La famille Chrisite  :  Jessica Reynolds - Malva ,  Mark Lewis Jones - Tom , Alexander Vlahos - Allan 

Photos promos de Starz
Sur les réseaux sociaux

Sam Heughan dans une interview récente :

 

"Je pense que la raison pour laquelle nous aimons Outlander est le fait que ce couple est toujours profondément amoureux l'un de l'autre et s'émerveille toujours de cet amour. C’est définitivement quelque chose auquel nous aspirerions tous et que nous souhaiterions pouvoir avoir nous-mêmes. Jamie et Claire sont ensemble depuis longtemps maintenant et nous pouvons les voir un peu plus à la maison dans la saison 6. C'est agréable de s'asseoir avec eux pendant une heure de chaque épisode et de voir à quel point ils sont bien ensemble."

 

Diana Gabaldon, sur thelitforum :

 

"Pour ceux qui se demandent ... plus d'un des acteurs (et producteurs) m'ont dit que le tournage est particulièrement difficile (et prend du temps) cette saison, à la fois à cause des précautions du Covid (tout le monde est testé tous les jours, les caméramans doivent être à X distance des acteurs (et des autres membres de l'équipe), l'équipe doit être à X distance de tout le monde (sauf l'acteur dont ils s'occupent ou soignent), ce qui signifie un remaniement constant de la configuration de tournage et un réajustement des décors), et à cause du temps, qui a été horrible, avec des températures glaciales et de la neige constante. J'imagine donc que tout le monde est épuisé à la fin de sa journée." Elle a rajouté que "sans exception, ils terminaient tous leur litanie avec: «Mais c'est bon de travailler!" 

 

 

J'ai oublié de les laisser au studio et j'ai tellement peur de les oublier lundi que je ne veux tout simplement pas les enlever. J'aurais des ennuis»

Un apperçu des coulisses de la saison 6 : Tradcution et sous-titres : Outlander Addict  

Saison 4 

Saison 3 

Saison 5 

Saison 2 

Saison 1  

Captures d'écran

Mardi 1er juin, Starz a annoncé que la série reviendra pour sa sixième saison au début de 2022 (probablement en février, d'après Sam Heughan) et, pour rendre la nouvelle de la fin de Droughtlander encore plus douce, a également partagé quelques premières images des nouveaux épisodes.

A cause des conditions de tournage perturbées par les mesures sanitaires, cette saison ne comportera que 8 épisodes (avec un 1er épisode de 90 minutes tout de même ) avec la promesse que la septième saison se rattrapera en proposant 16 épisodes. 

 

 

 Caitriona Balfe , Sam Heughan , Sophie Skelton, Richard Rankin et John Bell reviendront tous pour reprendre leurs rôles principaux, tandis que les nouveaux visages incluront Mark Lewis-Jones comme Tom, Alexander Vlahos comme Allan et Jessica Reynolds comme Malva Christie.  

Les fans préoccupés par le fait que cette saison est plus courte que la normale n'ont pas à paniquer. "Nous sommes ravis d'entrer dans la salle de montage pour travailler à rapprocher les fans de la réunion avec la famille sur Fraser's Ridge", a déclaré le showrunner Matthew B. Roberts dans un communiqué. "Le tournage en 2021 a présenté un ensemble de défis sans précédent qui nous a conduit à la décision de tronquer la saison afin d'offrir aux fans la saison la plus vibrante et dynamique le plus rapidement possible. Dinna fash, nous filmerons ensuite une saison 7 prolongée avec 16 épisodes l'année prochaine alors que la vie reprend son cours normal. "

La saison 6 est basée sur le matériel du sixième livre de la   série Outlander ,  A Breath of Snow and Ashes , et voit Claire (Balfe) et Jamie (Heughan) se battre pour protéger ceux qu'ils aiment, alors qu'ils naviguent dans les épreuves et les tribulations de la vie dans l'Amérique coloniale alors que le pays se dirige vers la Révolution. La saison 6 explore ce qui se passe lorsque la discorde et la division parmi les habitants de votre maison vous font vous sentir comme un étranger - ou un étranger, si vous voulez - marginalisé et rejeté dans votre propre maison.