The Saisons

The Series


In 1945, at the end of the Second World War, Claire Randall, traveling in a Scottish village with her husband Frank, crosses the stones of Craigh Na Dun hill, and finds herself, despite herself, transported to Scotland of 1743, in full uprising against the English army of King George II 

To survive, she is forced to marry a young Highlander named Jamie Fraser, which she finally falls head over heels in love. 

The young 'Sassenach' nickname given to the English at the time, is then torn between two worlds and two men she loves, one of which remained in the twentieth century, in search of his wife mysteriously disappeared. 

Season 1

Season 2

Claire and Jamie Fraser, now settled in Paris, infiltrate the Court of King Louis XV to try to wreck the Jacobite Rebellion, which, the future has predicted, will cause the loss of Scottish clans ... 

Helped by Fergus, a young orphan with nimble fingers, Mother Hildegard, a kind-hearted nun and the always faithful Murtagh FitzGibbons, they will conspire until they lose their reason. 

In the end, Paris will steal far more than their dream of a free Scotland. 

They have no choice but to reach the highlands where the rebellion must take place in order to take their place in the history of the march. 

Claire, pregnant with Jamie, had no choice but to go back over the stones of Craigh Na Dun to return in 1948 to Frank and raise his child there. 

Desperate and unable to forget the man she loves above all else, she tries to look good and, braving the machismo of the time, began studying medicine and surgery. 

In 1746, Jamie, surviving in spite of himself of the bloody battle that finally ended the revolt of the Scottish clans, must learn to survive without Claire, whether in a wet and cold cave on the outskirts of Lallybroch or as a prisoner of war at Ardsmuir prison, where an unexpected encounter awaits him. 

Season 3

Following a sinking at sea, Claire and Jamie have failed in the American colonies where they will try to rebuild their lives. 

Again and again confronted with a conflicting political reality, they will have to make a deal with the British invader to benefit from fertile land on which to build their home. 

But the revolt is booming and Claire, of course, knows the outcome. Once again, they will have to choose between written history and their dream of tranquility. 

In the twentieth century, their daughter Brianna learns terrible news about her parents and will also be faced with choices that are impossible to make. 

Season 4

Click on the different seasons to open more detailed pages.

Season 6

Like all series and film productions, Outlander has been impacted by the health drama that has touched the planet. Originally scheduled for May 2020, filming for Season 6 actually didn't begin until January 2021.
To make the shoot run in the best possible conditions, the production invested in a COVID-19 test site right next to their studio so that the entire crew is under constant surveillance.
The broadcast of the season will certainly be at the end of 2021 or the beginning of 2022.


Here you can find promotional photos and videos as well as some information gleaned from the Net.

The War of Independence is about to break out and the Fraser people will have to choose sides.
As life got organized at Fraser Ridge, between the different marriages and the birth of many children, Jamie was ordered to constitute, on behalf of Her Majesty, an armed force in order to put an end to the regulators. Maintained by his oath of allegiance to England as much as by his pact with the governor of North Carolina who ceded his land to him, Jamie has no choice but to submit.
But the cross of fire, symbol of the Highlanders at war, continues to shine at the bottom of his heart and his clan.
For her part, Claire, more than ever, goes to war against the disease and the ignorance of the people of the 17th century.

Season 5