Season 2 

Season 1  

06 The World Turned Upside Down

05 Give Me Liberty

04 Hour of the Wolf

03 Temperance

02 Allegiance

01 Echoes

The sixth season of Outlander sees the continuation of Claire and Jamie's fight to protect those they love, as they navigate the trials and tribulations of life in colonial America.

Establishing a home in the New World is by no means an easy task, especially in North Carolina's wild backcountry - and perhaps most importantly - during a time of dramatic political upheaval. The Frasers strive to keep the peace and thrive in a society that, as Claire knows all too well, is unwittingly marching toward Revolution.

In this context which announces the birth of the new American nation, Claire and Jamie have built a house together in Fraser's Ridge. They must now defend this home - established on land granted to them by the Crown - not only against outside forces, but also against growing feuds and conflicts in the community for which they are responsible.

For the Frasers and their immediate family, “home” is therefore more than just a site in which they live, it is the place where they lay the foundations for the rest of their lives. If season 4 asked, "What is home?" and Season 5 asked, "What are you willing to do to protect your home?" so season 6 explores what happens when there is discord and division between the inhabitants of the house you have created: when you become an outsider, or an "outlander", so to speak, marginalized and rejected in your own home.

The Series

Season 6


Promotional posters and photos of the season. Click to open the photo album

Season 4 

Season 3 

Season 5 

07 Sticks and Stones

08  I Am Not Alone



Season 7 

Click on each photo to display the detailed files or on the various buttons to access the photos, scripts, and articles concerning the episode in question.